Monday, January 06, 2014

2014 Church Officers

...everything should be done in a fitting and orderly way. 1 Cor 14:40 
So the Twelve gathered all the disciples together and said, “It would not be right for us to neglect the ministry of the word of God in order to wait on tables.Brothers and sisters, choose seven men from among you who are known to be full of the Spirit and wisdom. We will turn this responsibility over to them. Acts 6:2-3 
I urge, then, first of all, that petitions, prayers, intercession and thanksgiving be made for all people— for kings and all those in authority, that we may live peaceful and quiet lives in all godliness and holiness. 1 Timothy 2:1-2

At last October's Quarterly Voter's Meeting, the following members were voted to serve St.John in various offices and on committees in 2014. These volunteers were installed into office during worship on Sunday, January 5, 2014.
Please pray for them this year and ask God's Spirit, wisdom, guidance, and protection for them in the coming year as they offer their time and talents to help St.John live out our mission to "Share with open arms, the love of Jesus."

2014 Church Officers
Council President- Ted Mallory
Council Vice President- Kevin Clausen
Council Secretary- Linda Nepper
Treasurer- Becky Dorale
Financial Secretary- Otto & Jane Kunze
Assistant Financial Secretary- Roger & Patty Kunze
Board of Elders- Steve Beeck & Steve Kuhlmann
Board of Finance- Aaron Broderson & Brad Elwell
Board of Trustees- Dan Kuhlmann
Board of Education- Leon Meseck (3 yr term), & Bethany Mallory (1 yr to complete Patty Goslar's term)
Mission Secretary- Don Friedrichs
Stewardship Secretary- Byron Weiss

Outgoing Officers
I thank my God every time I remember you. 4 In all my prayers for all of you, I always pray with joy because of your partnership in the gospel from the first day until now, being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus. Philippians 1:3-7
Thank you to these volunteers who's 2013 terms are now finished:

President- Robert Stoltze Jr.
Vice President- Ted Mallory
Elder Dwight Goslar
Board of Ed- Patty Goslar & Bill Magill
Board of Finance- Kevin Clausen & Brady Goslar 
Trustee Roger Jepsen

No comments: